Institute of Sonology

From Monoskop
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The Institute of Sonology at the Royal Conservatoire in The Hague has a 50-year tradition of education, research and production in the fields of electroacoustic music and computer music. Students can access well-equipped studios, workshops and concert halls, including a Wave Field Synthesis system and the most extensive voltage-controlled analogue studio currently in operation. The Institute of Sonology represents the Netherlands in the International Confederation of Electroacoustic Music (ICEM) and has partnerships with the Groupe de Recherches Musicales (GRM) and the Technische Universität Berlin.

Faculty members include Richard Barrett, Justin Bennett, Lex van den Broek, Raviv Ganchrow, Bjarni Gunnarsson, Paul Jeukendrup, Ji Youn Kang, Fani Konstantinidou, Johan van Kreij, Anne La Berge, Peter Pabon, Gabriel Paiuk, Irene Ruipérez Canales, Rebecca Schaefer, Kees Tazelaar and Marko Uzunovski. (2023)