Walter Frisch

From Monoskop
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Walter Frisch is a German Professor of Music.


  • Brahms and the Principle of Developing Variation, 1984
  • Brahms: the Four Symphonies, 1996, 2003
  • The Early Works of Arnold Schoenberg, 1893-1908, 1993
  • editor, Schoenberg and His World, 1999
  • editor, Schubert: Critical and Analytical Studies, 1986
  • German Modernism: Music and the Arts, University of California Press, 2005