From Monoskop
Jump to: navigation, search

CTheory is an electronic academic journal published since 1996. It is an international peer-reviewed journal focusing on technology and media theory, technology, and culture, publishing articles, interviews, book reviews and "event-scenes." It is edited by Arthur and Marilouise Kroker.

The editorial board includes Paul Virilio (Paris), Bruce Sterling (Austin), Siegfried Zielinski (Koeln), Stelarc (Melbourne), DJ Spooky (a.k.a. Paul D. Miller) (NYC), Timothy Murray (Ithaca/Cornell), Lynn Hershman Leeson (San Francisco), Stephen Pfohl (Boston), Andrew Ross (NYC), Andrew Wernick (Peterborough), Maurice Charland (Montreal), Gad Horowitz (Toronto), Shannon Bell (Toronto), R.U. Sirius (San Francisco),

Until his recent death, the editorial board also included Jean Baudrillard.

The journal is published by the University of Victoria, BC Canada on an on-going basis in a format that resembles a blog.