Ramon Gómez de la Serna: Ismos (1921/1943) [Spanish]

29 March 2016, dusan

A monograph by the Spanish writer, dramatist and avant-garde agitator (1888-1963) providing a survey of 27 art styles of the period.

Apollinerismo, Picassismo, Futurismo, Negrismo, Luminismo, Klaxismo, Estantifermismo, Toulouselautrecismo, Monstruosismo, Archipenkismo, Maquinismo, Lhoteísmo, Simultaneísmo, Jazzbandismo, Humorismo, Lipchitzmo, Tubularismo, Ninfismo, Dadaísmo, Charlotismo, Surrealismo, Botellismo, Riverismo, Novelismo, Serafismo, Ducassismo, Daliismo.

First edition as El cubismo y todos los ismos, Biblioteca nueva, Madrid, 1921; new ed. as Ismos, Biblioteca nueva, Madrid, 1931.

Publisher Poseidón, Buenos Aires, 1943
448 pages

Commentary: Andrés Soria Olmedo (in English, 1995).


PDF (38 MB, no OCR)

See also Reina Sofia catalogue on Ismos (Spanish, 20 MB, 2002), and Lissitzky and Arp’s Die Kunstismen / Les Ismes De L’Art / The Isms of Art (1925).

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

Email (required)


Speak your mind